The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist. But who said the devil was a he? In my world, she was out to cause havoc on all our lives. She’ll use the one thing I care most about to control me—force me into her Elite world, filled with sin, deceit, and power. And under her spell, I’ll lead a sinister brotherhood of seven at one of the most prestigious universities in New Orleans. Seven tasks set forth by the devil herself, promising nothing less than the forbidden fruit of power. What they don’t understand is it will all end in bloodshed and regret. They call me the alpha. The one in charge. The one with pride bigger than any task I could be given. And my pride won’t let me be anywhere but at the top of the food chain until she gives me what I truly want. My task is Meghan Benedict. She’s too pure for me to touch, too good for me to ruin—and the only thing standing in my way to freedom. Accept your sin wisely, for the tasks given to earn your place are not for the weak...they’re for The Elite. As they say, pride comes before the fall. I am Mason Blackwell. I am Pride.
February 19, 2019  |  187 pages
(Read from Aug 25, 2019 to Aug 26, 2019)
Grade: 4/5    (switch to letter scale)
L/E Ratio: 60% Entertainment, 40% Literature
Writing Quality:
Low High
Low High

Low High
Movie Potential:
Low High

Low High
Sequel Potential:
Low High
The second book in The Elite Seven series focuses on the group's leader, Mason who has been given the sin of pride. So far, books one and two have meshed together really well, keeping characterization and timeline all in sync. In Pride, the evil nature of The Elite Seven becomes apparent as Mason is a very reluctant initiate. Mason's life has not been easy, so his character is more relatable than Rhett in book one, Lust. Through Mason, we find out a lot more about LIllian's character