New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins serves up a deliciously royal romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Meet Daisy Winters. She's an offbeat sixteen-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair; a part time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who's nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond.

While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince's roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride. The crown--and the intriguing Miles--might be trying to make Daisy into a lady . . . but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself.

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings her signature humor, love of Americana, and flair for romance to this page-turning Princess Diaries turned-upside-down story.
May 1, 2018  |  256 pages
(Read from Jun 3, 2018 to Jun 7, 2018)
Grade: B+    (switch to numeric scale)
L/E Ratio: 90% Entertainment, 10% Literature
Tags:
Writing Quality:
Low High
Originality:
Low High

Addictiveness:
Low High
Movie Potential:
Low High

Re-readability:
Low High
Sequel Potential:
Low High
Comment:
Daisy's POV as an I-quip-when-I'm-nervous teenager being dragged into her sister's life as a princess-to-be carried this whole novel & its occasionally farcical plot twists. Instead of following Ellie, you're with Daisy, who only really gets to see the weird & shitty bits of her sister's "charmed" life. I liked that that takes this book in rather the opposite direction of Royal Fever novels by de-romanticizing the whole fairy tale. Also, I'm a sucker for good enemies to lovers romance. A fun YA.  (+3 votes)