Come check out ScreenDigits, our companion site for tracking the movies and shows you watch!
Legends & Lattes
June 16, 2022  /  320 pages  /  Fiction

A cosy, heartwarming slice-of-life fantasy about found families and fresh starts, Legends & Lattes is perfect for fans of TJ Klune, Katherine Addison and T. Kingfisher. From the Hugo Award-winning author, Travis Baldree.

Return to the world of Legends & Lattes with Bookshops & Bonedust, the hilarious and heartwarming prequel.

'Beautiful, really comforting' – Claudia Jessie, star of Bridgerton, as seen on Brit + Co

'This is a warm hug of a book' – T. Kingfisher, bestselling author of Nettle & Bone


High fantasy, low stakes – with a double-shot of coffee.

After decades of adventuring, Viv the orc barbarian is finally hanging up her sword for good. Now she sets her sights on a new dream – for she plans to open the first coffee shop in the city of Thune. Even though no one there knows what coffee actually is.

If Viv wants to put the past behind her, she can’t go it alone. And help might arrive from unexpected quarters. Yet old rivals and new stand in the way of success. And Thune’s shady underbelly could make it all too easy for Viv to take up the blade once more.

But the true reward of the uncharted path is the travellers you meet along the way. Whether bound by ancient magic, delicious pastries or a freshly brewed cup, they may become something deeper than Viv ever could have imagined . . .

‘The most fun I've ever had in a coffee shop’ – Ben Aaronovitch, bestselling author of Rivers of London

'A must-read for every D&D player who has ever wondered what happens after 'happily ever after' - Cassandra Khaw, award-winning author of Nothing but Blackened Teeth

A
A
B
C
D
F
Writing Quality
Originality
Addictiveness
Re-readability
Movie Potential
Sequel Potential
Title
Author
Release Date
Page Count
Genre
Fiction
Nonfiction
Series
   # 
Cover Image
(Must be JPEG and less than 1 MB)
Synopsis