Reckless Girls
January 4, 2022  /  320 pages  /  Fiction
Fresh 50
# 48

From Rachel Hawkins, the New York Times bestselling author of The Wife Upstairs, comes Reckless Girls, a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set on an isolated Pacific island with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.

ONE ISLAND

Beautiful, wild, and strange—Meroe Island is a desolate spot in the middle of the Pacific Ocean with a mysterious history of shipwrecks, cannibalism, and even rumors of murder. It’s the perfect destination for the most adventurous traveler to escape everything... except the truth.

SIX VISITORS

Six stunning twentysomethings are about to embark on a blissful, free-spirited journey—one filled with sun-drenched days and intoxicating nights. But as it becomes clear that the group is even more cut off from civilization than they initially thought, it starts to feel like the island itself is closing in, sending them on a dangerous spiral of discovery.

COUNTLESS SECRETS

When one person goes missing and another turns up dead, the remaining friends wonder what dark currents lie beneath this impenetrable paradise—and who else will be swept under its secluded chaos. With its island gothic sensibility, sexy suspense, and spine-tingling reimagining of an Agatha Christie classic, Reckless Girls will wreck you.

B–
A
B
C
D
F
Writing Quality
Originality
Addictiveness
Re-readability
Movie Potential
Sequel Potential
My Rating
Major Themesautofill
0%
0%
0%
Minor Themes
0%
0%
Fiction
Nonfiction
Writing Quality
Originality
Addictiveness
Re-readability
Movie Potential
Sequel Potential
Review  (optional)500 left
started
Month
Day
Year
finished
Month
Day
Year
Save Rating
Title
Author
Release Date
Page Count
Genre
Fiction
Nonfiction
Series
   # 
Cover Image
(Must be JPEG and less than 1 MB)
Synopsis