Meet Me in Another Life
April 27, 2021  /  288 pages  (is this book fiction or nonfiction?)

"Entirely surprising, thoroughly enjoyable . . . Meet Me in Another Life asks what if we could live all our best and worst selves. A truly captivating work with an ending that rocked my socks off." -- Erika Swyler, author of Light From Other Stars and The Book of Speculation

A powerful and poignant speculative love story about a man and woman whose paths continue to cross in different lifetimes--a thrilling and imaginative exploration of what truly defines us and how our choices can change everything, perfect for fans of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life.

Two people. Infinite lifetimes. One impossible choice.

Thora and Santi are strangers in a foreign city when a chance encounter intertwines their fates. At once, they recognize in each other a kindred spirit--someone who shares their insatiable curiosity, who is longing for more in life than the cards they've been dealt. But just days later, an accident cuts their story tragically short.

But this is only one of the many connections they share. Like satellites trapped in orbit around each other, Thora and Santi are destined to meet again: as a teacher and prodigy student; a caretaker and dying patient; a cynic and a believer. In numerous lives they become friends, colleagues, lovers, and enemies. But as blurred memories and strange patterns compound, Thora and Santi come to a shocking revelation--they must discover the truth of their strange attachment before their many lives come to a final end.

By turns joyful, devastating, and quietly profound, Meet Me in Another Life is a spectacularly compelling page-turner filled with shocking twists that affirms the power of love to connect us beyond time and space.

A–
A
B
C
D
F
Writing Quality
Originality
Addictiveness
Re-readability
Movie Potential
Sequel Potential
My Rating
Major Themesautofill
Minor Themes
Fiction
Nonfiction
Writing Quality
Originality
Addictiveness
Re-readability
Movie Potential
Sequel Potential
Review  (optional)500 left
started
Month
Day
Year
finished
Month
Day
Year
Save Rating
Title
Author
Release Date
Page Count
Genre
Fiction
Nonfiction
Series
   # 
Cover Image
(Must be JPEG and less than 1 MB)
Synopsis