The Accidental Apprentice
March 30, 2021  /  304 pages  (is this book fiction or nonfiction?)
A boy who accidentally bonds with a magical Beast must set off on an adventure in the mysterious Woods in this whimsical and cheeky middle grade fantasy debut—perfect for fans of Nevermoor and How to Train Your Dragon.

The last thing Barclay Thorne ever wanted was an adventure.

Thankfully, as an apprentice to the town’s mushroom farmer, Barclay need only work hard and follow the rules to one day become the head mushroom farmer himself. No danger required. But then Barclay accidentally breaks his town’s most sacred rule: never ever EVER stray into the Woods, for within the Woods lurk vicious magical Beasts.

To Barclay’s horror, he faces a fate far worse than being eaten: he unwittingly bonds with a Beast and is run out of town by an angry mob. Determined to break this bond and return home, Barclay journeys to find the mysterious town of Lore Keepers, people who have also bonded with Beasts and share their powers.

But after making new friends, entering a dangerous apprenticeship exam, and even facing the legendary Beast of the Woods, Barclay must make a difficult choice: return to the home and rules he’s always known, or embrace the adventure awaiting him.
My Rating
Major Themes
0%
0%
0%
Minor Themes
0%
0%
Fiction
Nonfiction
Writing Quality
Originality
Addictiveness
Re-readability
Movie Potential
Sequel Potential
Review  (optional)500 left
started
Month
Day
Year
finished
Month
Day
Year
Save Rating
Title
Author
Release Date
Page Count
Genre
Fiction
Nonfiction
Series
   # 
Cover Image
(Must be JPEG and less than 1 MB)
Synopsis