Come check out ScreenDigits, our companion site for tracking the movies and shows you watch!
Summer in a Cornish Cove
April 1, 2018  (is this book fiction or nonfiction?)
Escape to Cornwall this summer with an irresistable love story, perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley and Heidi Swain.

Oliver Foxley is an acclaimed movie star and global heartthrob. But under the glare of the spotlight, his perfect life – and perfect marriage – is slowly starting to crumble.

Cara Penhaligon is a struggling Cornish artist, and young widowed mother of two children. Life has been hard on Cara, but meeting Oliver might just give her a second chance at the happiness she deserves. And now, on the beautiful sandy beaches of the Lizard Peninsula, where love flutters on the warm sea-breeze, each begins to heal the other.

But when the Cornish summer draws to a close, Oliver faces the toughest of choices. Will he follow his heart and stay with Cara? Or do the right thing and bring his family back together?

Previously published as Cry of the Gulls.

What readers are saying about Summer in a Cornish Cove:

'Searingly emotional, compassionately told and wonderfully uplifting, this is one book you will remember long after the last page is turned' Julie Bonello, NetGalley.

'The author has a deft touch in handling emotion – her characters are totally sympathetic and believable, surprisingly and satisfyingly complex' Anne Williams, NetGalley.

'A fantastic read ... Warmth, romance and the Cornish breeze flow from these pages' Michelle Russell, NetGalley.

'Absolutely loved it: friendship, romance, family, scary stalker, wonderfully described scenery, a well written story – what more can one ask for?' Donna Orrock, Netgalley.

'The storytelling in this book is first class ... The final chapters are heartrending and poignant and maintain Cara and Oliver's authenticity' Jane Hunt, NetGalley.
My Rating
Major Themes
Minor Themes
Fiction
Nonfiction
Writing Quality
Originality
Addictiveness
Re-readability
Movie Potential
Sequel Potential
Review  (optional)500 left
started
Month
Day
Year
finished
Month
Day
Year
Save Rating
Title
Author
Release Date
Page Count
Genre
Fiction
Nonfiction
Series
   # 
Cover Image
(Must be JPEG and less than 1 MB)
Synopsis