Come check out ScreenDigits, our companion site for tracking the movies and shows you watch!
The Sun Is Also a Star
November 1, 2016  /  384 pages  /  Fiction
Book of
the Week
Be the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything

Natasha:
I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won’t be my story.

Daniel: I’ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents’ high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in storeβ€”for both of us.

The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?

Praise for Everything, Everything
 
β€œ[A] fresh, moving debut.” β€”Entertainment Weekly

β€œGorgeous and lyrical.” β€”The New York Times Book Review

β€œTranscends the ordinary.” β€”Kirkus Reviews, Starred

β€œPowerful, lovely, heart-wrenching.” β€”New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Niven

β€œExtraordinary.” β€”#1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult

β€œEverything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful.” β€”SLJ, Starred

β€œWill give you butterflies.” β€”Seventeen

 β€œA do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone).” β€”Justine

 β€œYA book lovers, your newest obsession is here.”—MTV.com
B+
A
B
C
D
F
Writing Quality
Originality
Addictiveness
Re-readability
Movie Potential
Sequel Potential
My Rating
Major Themesautofill
Minor Themes
Fiction
Nonfiction
Writing Quality
Originality
Addictiveness
Re-readability
Movie Potential
Sequel Potential
Review  (optional)500 left
started
Month
Day
Year
finished
Month
Day
Year
Save Rating
Title
Author
Release Date
Page Count
Genre
Fiction
Nonfiction
Series
   # 
Cover Image
(Must be JPEG and less than 1 MB)
Synopsis