Come check out ScreenDigits, our companion site for tracking the movies and shows you watch!
Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: A Novel
October 5, 2010  /  304 pages  /  Fiction

"The classic trifecta of talent, heart, and a bone-deep sense of storytelling....A masterful performance, deftly rendered and deeply satisfying. For days on end, I woke with this story on my mind."
   - David Wroblewski

 

"A new Tom Franklin novel is always a reason to get excited, but Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is more-a cause for celebration. What a great novel by a great novelist."
-Dennis Lehane

 

A powerful and resonant novel from Tom Franklin-critically acclaimed author of Smonk and  Hell at the Breech-Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter tells the riveting story of two boyhood friends, torn apart by circumstance, who are brought together again by a terrible crime in a small Mississippi town. An extraordinary novel that seamlessly blends elements of crime and Southern literary fiction, Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is a must for readers of Larry Brown, Pete Dexter, Ron Rash, and Dennis Lehane.

B–
A
B
C
D
F
Writing Quality
Originality
Addictiveness
Re-readability
Movie Potential
Sequel Potential
Title
Author
Release Date
Page Count
Genre
Fiction
Nonfiction
Series
   # 
Cover Image
(Must be JPEG and less than 1 MB)
Synopsis