October 24, 2017  |  438 pages
Quick
Grade
Full
Rating
To-Read
List
Current
Book
SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2018 GEMMELL MORNINGSTAR AWARD.

The Tethered Mage begins a spellbinding fantasy trilogy for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and The Red Queen, set in a world where magic is scarce and mages are bound in service to the Empire, to be used as weapons in times of war.

In the Raverran Empire, those born with magical power are strictly controlled -- taken as children and conscripted into the Falcon army.

Zaira has lived her life on the streets to avoid this fate, hiding her mage mark and thieving to survive. But hers is a rare and dangerous magic, one that threatens the entire Empire.

Lady Amalia Cornaro was never meant to be a Falconer. Heiress and scholar, she was born into a treacherous world of political machinations.

But fate has bound the heir and the mage. And as war looms on the horizon, a single spark could turn their city into a pyre.


The Swords and Fire series
The Tethered Mage
The Defiant Heir
Synopsis:
Title:
Author:
Release Date:
Page Count:
Series Name:
    # 
Cover Image:
(Must be JPEG and less than 1 MB)