A reissue of award-winning horror author Adam Nevill's first novel, perfect for fans of Stephen King and M. R. James

Few believed Professor Coldwell could commune with spirits. But in Scotland's oldest university town something has emerged from the shadows and is stalking the streets. Now, the young are being haunted by night terrors and those who are inflicted are disappearing. This is certainly not a place for outsiders, especially at night. So what chance do a rootless musician and burned-out explorer have of surviving an entanglement with a ruthless, supernatural evil and the secretive cult that serves it? This chilling occult thriller is both an homage to the great age of British ghost stories and a pacy modern tale of diabolism and witchcraft.

October 1, 2014  |  544 pages
Quick
Grade
Full
Rating
To-Read
List
Current
Book
Average Grade: C+    (switch to numeric scale)
L/E Ratio: 70% Entertainment, 30% Literature
Tags:
Writing Quality:
Low High
Originality:
Low High

Addictiveness:
Low High
Movie Potential:
Low High

Re-readability:
Low High
Sequel Potential:
Low High
Synopsis:
Title:
Author:
Release Date:
Page Count:
Series Name:
    # 
Cover Image:
(Must be JPEG and less than 1 MB)