Sixteen-year-old Liza was prepared to die from cancer, but instead she's been gifted super-strength. Since the undead plague, the world's gone crazy: Evil dictators, mad scientists, sick kids imprisoned on an island, and experiments that have created the stuff of myths and legends. When Liza meets Jeremy Writer, an anarchist rousting the people to revolt, she has a choice to make. Risk imprisonment, or join the rebellion. And she finds she has a talent for enlisting allies to their cause. Tommy's a normal seventeen-year-old boy, that is, until he's angry. The Underground's created super-soldiers to fight the regime holding the last city. But he struggles to contain his monster more and more, and Tommy wonders how much of himself will be left when they arrive. He's got too many who rely on him, to give up now. If Liza can't help spark an uprising, and Tommy loses control before victory, then the last of the population will be purged, and freedom will be nothing but a memory. Grab your copy, and join the resistance today. The Last City (Formerly Gods of Anthem) is a young adult zombie dystopian tale that faces all odds in a post-apocalyptic world. Fans of The Walking Dead, The Hunger Games, and Divergent will devour this thrilling series. Book order for The Last City Series The Last City La La Land Lies and Legends (coming summer 2017)
257 pages
Quick
Grade
Full
Rating
To-Read
List
Current
Book
Average Grade: B    (switch to numeric scale)
L/E Ratio: 100% Entertainment, 0% Literature
Tags:
Writing Quality:
Low High
Originality:
Low High

Addictiveness:
Low High
Movie Potential:
Low High

Re-readability:
Low High
Sequel Potential:
Low High
Synopsis:
Title:
Author:
Release Date:
Page Count:
Series Name:
    # 
Cover Image:
(Must be JPEG and less than 1 MB)